Targeting Cancer Pathways: Tumor Metabolism and Proliferation
You are invited to hear our panel of experts on June 11, 2015, in this live, online educational seminar
This webinar is the third in a series focusing on the cancer pathways that support tumor development, the emerging research in identifying and targeting these pathways, and innovations in the development of increasingly effective cancer therapy options. Recent advances in our understanding of cancer have revealed that the disease cannot be understood through simple analysis of genetic mutations within the cancerous cells. Instead, tumors should be considered as complex tissues in which the cancer cells communicate directly and indirectly with the surrounding cellular microenvironment and evolve traits that promote their own survival. In this webinar we will explore how cancer cells are able to reprogram their metabolic pathways to enable energy production under conditions that are disabling to most normal cells. Of particular interest are how tumor-specific metabolic changes promote oncogenic progression and how these changes can be exploited to develop more effective treatment options
During the webinar, the speakers will
Outline the major metabolic changes seen in tumor tissue
Explain how specific metabolic pathways can be targeted during therapeutic interventions
Introduce the role of autophagy and cell death in tumor survival and progression
Answer your questions live during the broadcast!
For more information and complimentary registration visit: webinar.sciencemag.org

Date: Thursday, June 11, 2015

Time: 12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. UK, 6 p.m. Central Europe

Duration:  ۱ hour

Iranian cell death association
info@cira.ir

ارسال دیدگاه

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *

شما میتوانید از تگ های و خصیصه های HTML استفاده نمایید

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>